Feature

G’s Eco Christmas Gift Guide

Gifts that won't cost the earth

The festive season is upon us! This Christmas, give your loved ones a gift they’ll truly love that won’t cost the earth. Scroll down through G’s pick of the bunch for some great ideas!

Fold and play portable speakers, $19.95 each, Todae, www.todae.com.au
Cork iPad sleeve, $34.95, Todae, www.todae.com.au
Record clock, $49.95, Todae, www.todae.com.au
Vers bamboo audio iPhone shellcase, $79, Kindred Gifts, www.kindredgifts.com
Terracotta water drippers, $3.95 each, Oxfam Shop, www.oxfamshop.org.au
Bokashi bin (2 bin kit + 1 kg) indoor composting system, $129.95, Todae, www.todae.com.au
Raised garden bed, $99, Bunnings, www.bunnings.com.au
The water-wise garden, by Jeffrey Hodges, $29.95, ABC Shop, www.shop.abc.net.au

Clay cookware, $75 (medium), I Ran The Wrong Way, www.iranthewrongway.com
Reclaimed coconut shell bowls, $24.95 each, Todae, www.todae.com.au
Zebra honeycomb candles, from $24.95, Queen B, www.queenb.com.au
Ceramic-coated frypan (30cm), $140, Neoflam, www.neoflam.com.au

‘Hope’ perfume, $82 for 50mL, One Seed, www.oneseedcompany.com
Salvaged timber jewellery stand, $89.95, Polli, www.polli.com.au
Ecostyle organic cotton tank top, $22.95, Ambra, www.ambra.net.au
Handmade paper beads and jewellery, $40, KiahDesign, www.etsy.com/shop/KiahDesign

Fat Rabbit toy, $16.50, Mudd Kids, www.muddkids.com.au
Recycled tin handmade car, $31.50, I Ran The Wrong Way, www.iranthewrongway.com
Wooden maracas, $19.50 each, I Ran The Wrong Way, www.iranthewrongway.com
Wooden robot, $45, I Ran The Wrong Way, www.iranthewrongway.com

Beer gift hamper, $99, Naturally Gifted, www.naturallygifted.com.au
Eco body indulgence, $89, Naturally Gifted, www.naturallygifted.com.au
Christmas herb gift box, $49.95, Growing Gifts, www.growinggifts.com.au
Small olive tree peace gift, $79.95, Growing Gifts, www.growinggifts.com.au

Overnight luxury camping for two, $350, Red Balloon Days, www.redballoondays.com.au
Real Melbourne bike tours photography workshop, $110, Kindred Gifts, www.kindredgifts.com
Organic coffee body scrub, $120, Sunshiny Day, www.sunshinyday.com.au
Vegetarian cooking class, $109, Red Balloon Days, www.redballoondays.com.au

Safe nest eggs for loggerhead turtles, $10, Bush Heritage Australia, http://wildgifts.bushheritage.org.au
Chicken for Laos family, $10, Oxfam, www.oxfamunwrapped.com.au
Solar panels for Solomon Island village, $69, Oxfam, www.oxfamunwrapped.com.au
Lamb for Mozambique family, $55, Oxfam, www.oxfamunwrapped.com.au

Compact kids bag, $10.95, Envirosax, www.envirosax.com.au
Organic and BPA-free doll, $85, Eco Toys, www.ecotoys.com.au
Original metal box robot night light, $69.95, Kindred Gifts, www.kindredgifts.com
BPA-free sippy cup, $19.95, Klean Kanteen, www.kleankanteen.com

Organic Beach Umbrella, $399, Bird Textile, www.birdtextile.com.au
Jinta fairtade soccer ball, $39.50 each, Etiko, www.oxfamshop.org.au
One year membership + Growing Heirloom Vegetables book, $69.95, The Diggers Club, www.diggersgardenclub.com.au
Zigo Leader bike, from $995, ZIGO, www.myzigo.com.au

Kevin McCloud’s 43 Principles of Home, $59.99, Harper Collins, www.harpercollins.com.au
The Free Range Cook by Annabel Langbein, $49.99, ABC Books, www.harpercollins.com.au
Slow London book, $29.95, Kindred Gifts, www.kindredgifts.com
2011 wilderness calendar, $24.95, Australian Conservation Foundation, http://barandiem.com.au

Alchemy Goods franklin wallet, $39.95, Kindred Gifts, www.kindredgifts.com
Shower timer, $21.45, Ripple, www.rippleproducts.com
RPET fabric sling bag, $19.95, Envirosax, www.envirosax.com.au
Hand-formed mother of pearl lacquer vase, $119.95, Oxfam Shop, www.oxfamshop.org.au