• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest

GREEN LIFESTYLE AWARDS 2012

Bold = Winners
Unbold = Highly Commended

BUSINESS

BUSINESS - LARGE

Macquarie University www.mq.edu.au/sustainability
Bosch www.bosch-home.com.au

BUSINESS - SMALL

Open Shed www.openshed.com.au
Green Moves www.greenmoves.com.au

BUSINESS - NGO/NOT FOR PROFIT

Conservation Volunteers Australia www.conservationvolunteers.com.au
Beyond Zero Emissions www.beyondzeroemissions.org

BUSINESS - RECYCLING INITIATIVE

The Clothing Exchange www.clothingexchange.com.au
Buy Nothing New Month www.buynothingnewmonth.com.au

CARS

CAR - COMPANY

Go Get www.goget.com.au
Green Tomato Cars www.greentomatocars.com

CAR - NEW CAR

Mitsubish imiev www.mitsubishi-motors.com.au
Nissan Leaf / Toyota Prius Hybrid  www.nissan.com.au / www.toyota.com.au

FASHION/BEAUTY

BEAUTY - COMPANY

Miessence www.mionegroup.com
Pure & Green www.pureandgreenorganics.com.au

BEAUTY - PRODUCT

Ere Perez Almond Oil mascara www.ereperez.com
Trilogy Organic Rosehip Oil www.trilogyproducts.com

FASHION - COMPANY

Kowtow www.kowtowclothing.com
Bird Textile www.birdtextile.com.au

FOOD

FOOD - COMPANY

Food Connect www.foodconnect.com.au
CERES Farm and Community Food System www.ceres.org.au

FOOD - PRODUCT

Bills Organic Breads www.billsorganics.com.au
Honest to Goodness www.goodness.com.au

FOOD - RESTAURANT

Silo Café (Melbourne) http://byjoost.com/silo
Bliss Organic Café www.blissorganiccafe.com.au

FOOD - WINERY/BREWERY

Temple Bruer  www.templebruer.com.au
Mountain Goat Brewery / Burragumbilli Beer www.goatbeer.com.au / www.burragumbilli.com.au

GARDEN

GARDEN - COMMUNITY GROUP

Grow It Local www.growitlocal.com.au
Smart Garden Program www.mysmartgarden.org.au

GARDEN - COMPANY

Milkwood Permaculture www.milkwoodpermaculture.com.au
Landshare Australia www.landshareaustralia.com.au

GARDEN - PRODUCT

Charlie Carp www.charliecarp.com
Bokashi www.bokashi.com.au

HOME

HOME - COMPANY

ecostore www.ecostoreaustralia.com.au
Australian Living www.australianliving.com.au

HOME - ENERGY SAVING

Eco Switch www.ecoswitch.com.au
Panasonic EcoNavi (washing machine and refrigerator) www.panasonic.com.au

HOME - PRODUCT

Bio Paint www.bioproducts.com.au
Sindhiya Soapnuts www.soapnuts.net.au

HOME - WATER SAVING

Every Drop Shower Saver www.showersaver.com.au
Caroma www.caroma.com.au

KIDS

KIDS - COMPANY

Gardening 4 Kids www.gardening4kids.com.au
Whole Kids www.wholekids.com.au

KIDS - PRODUCT

Wishbone bike www.wishbonedesign.com
Jinta sports balls by Etiko www.jintasport.com.au

ONLINE

ONLINE - ECO INFO SITE

Local Harvest www.localharvest.org.au
Sustainable Seafood Guide www.sustainableseafood.org.au

ONLINE - ECO SHOPPING SITE

Biome www.biome.com.au
Naturally Gifted www.naturallygifted.com.au

TRAVEL

TRAVEL - HOTEL/RESORT

Bombah Point Eco Cottages www.bombah.com.au
Wolgan Valley Resort www.wolganvalley.com

TRAVEL - TOURISM COMPANY

Intrepid Travel www.intrepidtravel.com
Earthwatch www.earthwatch.org

WELLBEING

WELLBEING - COMPANY

Weleda www.weleda.com.au
Healthy Interiors www.healthyinteriors.com.au

WELLBEING - PRODUCTS

TOM Organic Tampons www.tomorganic.com.au
The Environmental Toothbrush www.environmentaltoothbrush.com.au

PEOPLE

PEOPLE - HALL OF FAME

Bob Brown www.bobbrown.org.au

PEOPLE - GREEN LOCAL HERO

Belinda Bean http://www.linkedin.com/pub/belinda-bean/2a/242/121
Krista Bernard (posthumous) www.ridehimalaya.com

PEOPLE - JUNIOR HERO

Thomas King www.saynotopalmoil.com
Parrys Raines www.climategirl.com.au

READERS CHOICE

READERS CHOICE

Orange Power www.orangepower.com.au