House - Features


Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Costing around the same as a conventional home, a near zero carbon footprint, 100% off-the-grid Earthships are great for the planet and your wallet!

What are can crushers and how they can improve aluminium recycling at home

Monday, 28 September 2015

Have you ever bruised your hands or feet while crushing an aluminum drink can? Do you usually drink soda, beer or other beverages from aluminum cans? Then chances are you already know what a can crusher is. If not, I will try to explain it for you in this article.


Ten tips for eco-spring cleaning

Friday, 25 September 2015

Clear the air in your home with our top tips on how to spruce up your home for the warmer seasons.

Microwave versus oven

Oven versus microwave

Thursday, 10 September 2015

When it comes to heating or preparing a meal, which oven is the greener option?


Versus: Liquid versus bar soap

Monday, 10 August 2015

Don’t get in a lather – we’ve sussed out soap for you.

Survive Winter With 4 Cool Cleaning Hacks

Thursday, 30 July 2015

These four winter cleaning tips will help you keep your cool so that, when spring arrives, you can get out there and enjoy it.

Spiky - The Inflatable Water-Saving Shower Curtain

Friday, 24 July 2015

Get out after four minutes of showering or get spiked!


Lead In Your Garden Soil

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Our urban backyards are our green havens, but the risk of contaminated soils may change the way we need to garden and live.

Natural vs synthetic doonas

Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Keeping warm during the winter can take its toll on the environment. Here's how to snuggle up and sleep well, knowing you’re making the best choice.

Make your own: Painted jars

Friday, 27 March 2015

Rather than dropping them into the recycling bin, put those glass jars to good use as these painted vessels for storage or decoration.

Syndicate content