How to ...

Plastic bottle planters

Make your own: plastic bottle planters

Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Don’t throw that OJ bottle in the recycling bin, instead turn it into one of these cute-as-pie friendly wall planters.

Tidy-story

How to: keep your home tidy

Wednesday, 14 August 2013

A spring clean is imminent so make it less daunting with these everyday tips.

online-compost-tea

How to: make compost tea

Wednesday, 7 August 2013

This recipe is an instant pick-me-up for your garden at this time of year.

Keep warm this winter

Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Want to save up to 70 per cent on winter heating costs? Before you pump up the high-powered heater, there’s some simple measures to ensure you won’t suffer blow-out bills or icy toes.

Air Tight and Insulated

My winter bubble

Monday, 8 July 2013

Our intern Joel Burgess discovers simple, cost effective solutions to insulate his room using gap filler, weather stripping and bubble wrap.

Declutter

5 ways to declutter

Monday, 20 May 2013

However sentimental every object in your home may be, sometimes they become clutter that affects our wellbeing. Clean up your act with these tips.

DIY beauty

DIY: Natural beauty

Monday, 8 April 2013

Maria Hannaford tells us some of her recipes for natural beauty products, and how to easily make them at home.

Breaking the eggs

How to: handmade pasta

Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Slow the pace of a busy kitchen with the meditative power of making fresh pasta by hand.

DIY-veg-bag-story

Make your own vegetable bags

Monday, 25 March 2013

You've ditched the plastic shopping bags - now complete the plastic-free grocery shop with this set of reusable vegetable bags.

How to propogate

Propagating 101

Monday, 19 November 2012

With a little time and patience, you can fill your garden with your favourite plants, without breaking the bank. Here’s how to propagate plants from your own garden… or someone else’s.

Syndicate content