How to ...

ethical-invest-story

Six tips for ethical investment

Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Profits and ethics aren’t mutually exclusive. Here’s how to ensure you are investing your hard-earned cash in a better future.

fridge

How to: reseal your fridge

Monday, 20 February 2012

Ever open your fridge to a less than frosty reception? An ineffective door seal not only fails to keep your food cool, it leaks energy and can shorten the life of your refrigerator.

greener-cars

Eco wheels

Tuesday, 15 November 2011

There’s no such thing as a green car. Currently though, there are a range of greener cars flooding the market. We take a look at what’s happening in the industry, and how to choose a greener car.

healthy-soil

How to get healthy soil

Tuesday, 11 October 2011

A plant is only as good as the soil you grow it in, and the nutrients of its fruit and veg the same. Read on to soak up some soil-building know-how.

top recycler

Five ways to be a top recycler

Monday, 10 October 2011

Our top five tips for being excellent at recycling that you might not have thought of before.

greywater 101

Greywater 101

Tuesday, 4 October 2011

Learn how to safely reuse your household's wastewater and take water efficiency to the next level.

climate sceptic

How to talk to a climate sceptic

Tuesday, 6 September 2011

Sorting the truth from the trash with our handy guide to busting climate change myths.

Birds-in-garden

Birds in the garden

Monday, 5 September 2011

All you need to know about bringing these avian friends to your home.

Dripping tap

How to: fix a dripping tap

Tuesday, 2 August 2011

A dripping tap can waste 18,000 litres of water a year! Fixing it is very simple – all you need is a new washer, a shifting spanner, and a bit of know-how.

The rag trade

The rag trade

Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Want great new threads without forking out a cent? A clothes swap party is just the ticket.

Syndicate content