News

Eco-leaders recognised

Car-Next-Door

Amanda Tsioutis accepting Car Next Door's award for best Transport – Company at the 2014 Green Lifestyle Awards last night.

Credit: Molly O'Neill

- Advertisement -

Green Lifestyle Awards 2014 – winners and highly commended

PEOPLE:

Hall of Fame: David Holmgren, www.holmgren.com.au

Local Green Hero: Rhonda Hetzel, www.down---to---earth.blogspot.com.au

Young Green Hero: Ben Dessen, www.bendessen.com.au

READERS’ CHOICE:
Honest to Goodness, www.goodness.com.au

BUSINESS:
Large
Winner: KeepCup, www.keepcup.com.au
Highly commended: Powershop, www.powershop.com.au

Small
Winner: Hemp Foods Australia, www.hempfoods.com.au
Highly commended: Environmental Enterprises, www.environmentalenterprises.com.au

NGO/NFP
Winner: Beyond Zero Emissions, www.bze.org.au
Highly commended: Green Cross Australia, www.greencrossaustralia.org

Recycling Initiative
Winner: Foodbank, www.foodbank.org.au
Highly commended: GreenMoney, www.greenmoney.com.au

HOME:
Company
Winner: Bhumi Organic Cotton, www.bhumi.com.au
Highly commended: Who Gives a Crap, www.whogivesacrap.org

Product
Winner: EnviroSafe Fly Trap, www.envirosafeaustralia.com.au/fly-trap
Highly commended: Usethings clothes dryer rack, www.usethings.com.au/product/drying-rack

Energy-saving
Winner: Tindo solar, www.tindosolar.com.au
Highly commended: Apricus solar hot water, www.apricus.com.au

Water-saving
Winner: WELS Star Rating System, www.waterrating.gov.au
Highly commended: Aquatrip, www.aquatrip.com.au

GARDEN:
Company
Winner: The Diggers Club, www.diggers.com.au
Highly commended: VegeSafe, http://research.science.mq.edu.au/vegesafe

Product
Winner: The Edible Balcony, by Indira Naidoo, www.theediblebalcony.com.au
Highly commended: Malfroy’s warre beehives, www.malfroysgold.com.au

Community group
Winner: Landshare, www.landshareaustralia.com.au
Highly commended: Seed Savers Network, www.seedsavers.net

FOOD:
Company
Winner: Honest to Goodness, www.goodness.com.au
Highly commended: Wholefood Canteen, www.wholefoodcanteen.com.au

Product
Winner: Outback Pride, www.outbackpride.com.au
Highly commended: Mulloon Creek Natural Farm Eggs, www.mullooncreeknaturalfarms.com.au/produce/item/eggs

Restaurant/Café
Winner: IKU Wholefood, www.ikuwholefood.com
Highly commended: Brothl, by Joost, www.byjoost.com/brothl

WINERY:
Company
Winner: Cullen Wines, www.cullenwines.com.au
Highly commended: Angove Family Winemakers, www.angove.com.au

WELLBEING:
Company
Winner: Dental Wellness, www.dentalwellness.com.au
Highly commended: Bio Natural Paints, www.bioproducts.com.au

Product
Winner: Gazelle Bikes Australia, www.gazellebicycles.com.au
Highly commended: Grants toothpaste, www.grantsofaustralia.com.au

FASHION:
Company
Winner: Carlie Ballard, www.carlieballard.com
Highly commended: Liminal Apparel, www.liminal.org.au

Product
Winner: Moonbird's Organic PJs, www.moonbird.com.au
Highly commended: Etiko’s FSC-certified thongs, www.etiko.com.au

KIDS:
Company
Winner: Kids Teaching Kids, www.kidsteachingkids.com.au
Highly commended: Sustainababy, www.sustainababy.com.au

Product
Winner: Eco Divine’s hemp baby wear, www.ecodivine.com.au
Highly commended: Micador The green eARTh collection, www.micador.com.au/collections_green-earth.aspx

BEAUTY:
Company
Winner: Ze Flamant rose, www.zeflamantrose.com.au
Highly commended: Zk’in certified organic skincare, www.zkinorganics.com.au

Product
Winner: Trilogy’s Jua, www.trilogyproducts.com/products/jua
Highly commended: Weleda’s Almond Soothing Facial Oil,

ONLINE:
Eco info site
Winner: Josh’s House, www.joshshouse.com.au
Highly commended: Making Environmental News, www.makingenvironmentalnews.com

Eco shopping site
Winner: Upcycle Studio, www.upcyclestudio.com.au
Highly commended: Buildstore, www.buildstore.com.au

TRAVEL:
Company
Winner: G Adventures, www.gadventures.com.au
Highly commended: Honeycomb Valley Farm, www.honeycombvalley.com.au & www.nativebeesanctuary.com.au

Accommodation
Winner: Alto on Bourke Hotel Melbourne, www.altohotel.com.au
Highly commended: Bed & Broccoli, Katandra West, Victoria, www.bedandbroccoli.com.au

Transport company
Winner: Car Next Door, www.carnextdoor.com.au
Highly commended: Loaded Dog Systems, www.businessincubatormelbourne.com/build/loaded-dog-systems

------------
The Green Lifestyle Awards would not have been possible without the help of the major sponsors: Ecostore, Spiral Foods, and Honest to Goodness.

Single page view