Powershop to the people

Friday, 8 August 2014

An online retailer is allowing householders direct access to 100 per cent green power sources, and it's making a clear statement about Australia's Renewable Energy Target.


Biggest coal mine approved

Monday, 28 July 2014

A huge new coal mine – the largest in Australia – in Queensland’s Galilee Basin, was approved by the federal government today.

Rose Read, Recycling Manager

MobileMuster gets green tick

Friday, 25 July 2014

This morning, a green tick of approval was given to Australia's longest running, not-for-profit mobile phone recycling program.


Green investment grows & outperforms

Wednesday, 23 July 2014

The country's ethical investment sector shows a dynamic change in consumer attitudes and values.


Carbon price axed

Thursday, 17 July 2014

See the list of shame for the senators who voted to remove the best way to stop emissions.


New seafood guide

Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Sustainable seafood is now easier to choose than ever, thanks to an updated guide released today by the Australian Marine Conservation Society.


Senate blocks repeal

Thursday, 10 July 2014

The first three days of the new Australian Senate culminated in a block of the repeal of the carbon price in the Clean Energy Future Act.


Doha hailed a success

Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Environment groups are celebrating the outcomes for Australia at the UNESCO World Heritage Committee meeting in Doha.

reverse vending machine launch

Recycling rewarded in Sydney

Monday, 23 June 2014

The City of Sydney is trialling reverse vending machines for people to deposit empty plastic bottles and cans.


‘Green tape’ could be cut

Tuesday, 17 June 2014

The Abbott government passed a bill through the lower house last night to allow state governments to control environmental approvals, which could put Australia’s ecosystems at risk from unsustainable development.

Syndicate content